Communicator of the Year Awards for 2011

This year’s individual nominees were Tom Crompton (WWF-UK), Jay Gulledge (Pew Center on Global Climate Change), Susan Joy Hassol (Climate Communication), Naomi Oreskes (UCSD), Joseph Romm (Center for American Progress) and John Abraham/Scott Mandia/Ray Weymann (Climate Science Rapid Response Team). The Alliance for Climate Education, Climate Change Media Partnership, Sea Grant Climate Network, Skeptical, The Earth Journalism Network, and Union of Concerned Scientists were nominated as organizations. Please join us in congratulating the 2011 Climate Change Communicators of the Year:  Naomi Oreskes and the Alliance for Climate Education.

It is a great pleasure and honor to nominate Dr. Naomi Oreskes for the award of 2011 Climate Change Communicator of the Year from the Center for Climate Change Communication. We have known Dr. Oreskes for a number of years, and she is one of the elite communicators on this very important topic. We are confident that she is... Read More
I'm writing to nominate the Alliance for Climate Education (ACE) for the 2011 Climate Change Communicators of the Year Award for their incredible accomplishments in communicating to hundreds of thousands of high school students about climate change in creative and dynamic ways. In just two years of existence, ACE has... Read More